Final Titles

I’m pleased to announce that, at long last, I’ve come up with titles for the final three books in the series! Only working titles, of course, but I’m happy with them anyway.

As you may already know, the final trilogy (trilogy number five, to be exact) is called The Falling Sky trilogy. The individual books have now been titled as follows:

Book One: The Burning Death

Book Two: The Shadow’s War

Book Three: The Darkest Hour

I like the third title in particular. If I manage to sell the fifth trilogy, I shall argue hard to keep that one if there’s any disagreement.

As I’m now writing the third instalment of the fourth trilogy, I’ll get to start writing these three books sometime this year. I’m looking forward to it very much, too! It’ll be odd to have the entire series finished; I suspect I won’t know what to do with myself for a while. Oh well, no sense in getting ahead of myself.

Neato text ornament here